Leif Ove Andsnes was announced today as a new Honorary Doctorate by the University of Bergen together with seven other leaders in their fields –  Docent Jostein Fet, Professor Han Dayuan, Professor Edvard Moser, Professor May-Britt Moser, designer Peter Opsvik, Professor Arthur L. Stinchcombe and Professor Katherine Jane Willis.  An honorary doctorate is the highest honour the university can confer upon a person who is not employed by the University of Bergen (UiB).

For Leif Ove, who has lived in Bergen since the age of 16, this occasion is an important recognition from the city he calls “home”.


Source: University of Bergen