BIS / 1989

Nielsen – Wind Chamber Music

Lars Anders Tomter, viola
Sally Guenther, cello
Torbjørn Eide, double bass
Bergen Wind Quintet

Track Listing
1. Nielsen: Fantasy Piece in G minor for clarinet & piano, FS3h – Fantasy Piece
Nielsen: Fantasy Pieces (2) for oboe & piano, Op. 2, FS 8
2. Romanze
3. Humoresque

4. Nielsen: Canto serioso for Horn and Piano (FS132) – Canto serioso
5. Nielsen: Serenata in Vano (1914) – Serenato in vano

Nielsen: Moderen, Op. 41, FS 94
6. Taagen letter (The Fog is Lifting) for flute and harp
7. Bornene leger (The Children are Playing) for flute solo
8. Tro og hab spiller (Faith and Hope are Playing) for flute and viola

Nielsen: Wind Quintet, Op. 43 (FS 100)
9. I. Allegro ben moderato
10. II. Menuet
11. III. Præludium – Tema con variazioni

12. Nielsen: Allegretto in F major, FS 157 – Allegretto for two recorders

Listen on Spotify