Chicago, IL USA - Chicago Symphony Orchestra; Muti - Britten

12apr7:30 pmChicago, IL USA - Chicago Symphony Orchestra; Muti - Britten

Event Details

Performing with
Chicago Symphony Orchestra
Riccardo Muti, conductor

Britten: Piano Concerto

Programme also includes
R. Strauss: Symphonic Interlude No. 2 from Intermezzo
R. Schumann: Symphony No. 4

Norwegian pianist Leif Ove Andsnes brings his “effortless command and penetrating clarity” (The New York Times) to Britten’s Piano Concerto, a glittering score composed during the lead-up to World War II. Riccardo Muti frames the program with Richard Strauss’ contemplative “Dreaming by the Fireside,” from his opera Intermezzo, and Schumann’s triumphant Fourth Symphony.



(Tuesday) 7:30 pm


Symphony Center

220 S Michigan Ave, 60604

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *