USA: Spivey Hall Stream - Beethoven, Grieg and Dvořák

21feb3:00 pmUSA: Spivey Hall Stream - Beethoven, Grieg and Dvořák

Event Details

Stream Available through 23 February


BEETHOVEN Sonata No. 8 in C minor, Op. 13 (“Pathétique”)
GRIEG From Lyric Pieces, Op. 54
No. 1. Gjætergut (Shepherd’s Boy)
No. 2. Gangar (Norwegian March)
No. 3. Troldtog (March of the Trolls)
No. 4. Notturno
DVOŘÁK From Poetic Tone Pictures, Op. 85
No. 1   Noční cestou (Night journey)
No. 2    Žertem (Joking)
No. 3    Na starém hradě (At the Old Castle)
No. 4    Jarní (Spring)
No. 8    Rej skřítků (Goblins’ Dance)
No. 9    Serenáda (Serenade)
No. 10  Bakchanale (Bacchanalia)
             No. 13  Na Svaté hoře (At the Holy Mountain)

Praised for his poetic interpretations and powerful technique, the celebrated Norwegian pianist Leif Ove Andsnes is equally admired for his unaffected and engaging personality on stage and off.

“Critics have been heaping superlatives on this soft-spoken powerhouse, especially in the last few years as his repertoire has widened, his recordings have multiplied, and his quiet confidence has grown all the more commanding” (Vanity Fair).

“Andsnes has entered an elite circle of pianistic stardom,” affirms The New York Times. “When he sits in front of the keyboard…extraordinary things happen.”



(Sunday) 3:00 pm



Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *